Rapid Review: Netgalley Picks – Cure Bound & Birds of Paradise

Cure Bound by M.L. Philpitt "Forever came sooner than either of us thought. But fate has given me a new forever. Content warnings: kidnapping and abduction, sexual assault, Stockholm Syndrome Cure Bound had that promising potential to appeal to my love for dark, sultry romance novels, and even the addition of a forbidden love between … Continue reading Rapid Review: Netgalley Picks – Cure Bound & Birds of Paradise

ARC Review: The Tangleroot Palace by Marjorie Liu

New York Times bestseller and Hugo, British Fantasy, Romantic Times, and Eisner award-winning author of the graphic novel, Monstress, Marjorie Liu leads you deep into the heart of the tangled woods. In her long-awaited debut story collection, dark, lush, and spellbinding short fiction you will find unexpected detours, dangerous magic, and even more dangerous women. … Continue reading ARC Review: The Tangleroot Palace by Marjorie Liu

ARC Review: Anchored Hearts by Priscilla Oliveras

Key West is the ideal backdrop for the summer read you need! Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Jasmine Guillory, and Jen DeLuca, this gorgeous and stirring new love story from the author of Island Affair will touch your heart… Award-winning photographer Alejandro Miranda hasn't been home to Key West in years--not since he left … Continue reading ARC Review: Anchored Hearts by Priscilla Oliveras

ARC Review: A Trial of Sorcerers by Elise Kova

Ice is in her blood. Eighteen-year-old Waterrunner Eira Landan lives her life in the shadows — the shadow of her older brother, of her magic’s whispers, and of the person she accidentally killed. She’s the most unwanted apprentice in the Tower of Sorcerers until the day she decides to step out and compete for a … Continue reading ARC Review: A Trial of Sorcerers by Elise Kova

ARC Review: All The Wong Shelves by Felicia Blaedel

Nessa Ravn couldn’t have picked a better time to look for a library ghost. Zander is making the right decisions to fight the indifference that has shaped his life. When one of those decisions leaves him temporarily homeless, he never expected to gain a new friend. Nessa is real, she’s honest, and she believes in … Continue reading ARC Review: All The Wong Shelves by Felicia Blaedel

ARC Review: Bet the Farm by Staci Hart

Olivia Brent has one summer to save the dairy farm she just inherited. But there’s one problem, and it’s not her lactose intolerance. Jake Milovic. The brooding farmhand has inherited exactly fifty percent of Brent Farm, and he’s so convinced the city girl can’t work the land, he bets she can’t save it in a … Continue reading ARC Review: Bet the Farm by Staci Hart

ARC Review: The Duke Heist by Erica Ridley

Chloe Wynchester is completely forgettable—a curse that gives her the ability to blend into any crowd. When the only father she's ever known makes a dying wish for his adopted family of orphans to recover a missing painting, she's the first one her siblings turn to for stealing it back. No one expects that in … Continue reading ARC Review: The Duke Heist by Erica Ridley

Review: Oliver for Young Readers by Steven J. Carino

Everyone loves coming-home stories, especially when they include dogs and happy endings! From Steven Carino and Alex Tresniowski comes Oliver for Young Readers, a heartwarming and true story of a man searching for a beloved lost dog and finding more than he’d ever hoped for. When Steven Carino discovered his dog, Oliver, had been stolen from … Continue reading Review: Oliver for Young Readers by Steven J. Carino