Book Tour Stop & Review: Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala

Hey everyone! Today is a very exciting day because I have chosen as one of the tour hosts for Mia P. Manansala's debut novel - Arsenic and Adobo! I've always had my eye on this book ever since its official announcement, and even though I'm not a big Adobo fan (hello, my fellow Sinigang people!), … Continue reading Book Tour Stop & Review: Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala

April Wrap-Up & May TBR ft. #AsianReadathon and #StanAsianAuthors

April has been a very satisfying reading month, especially in terms of the quality of books that I managed to read. It was also another fantasy-filled month for me, but with some specks of romance and mystery thrown in the mix. And undeniably, the best book I've read this month and something I've added to … Continue reading April Wrap-Up & May TBR ft. #AsianReadathon and #StanAsianAuthors

Book Tour: Fae Books Written by POC Authors

Folklore is a widely used inspirational material for books, especially fantasy novels, and one of the most known folk tales featured in fantasy books are the ones based from the massive world of the Faerie. Originally derived from European tales, these beings living in Faerie such as faeries, elves, goblins, mermaids, banshees, pixies, brownies, trolls, … Continue reading Book Tour: Fae Books Written by POC Authors

Book Tour Stop & Review: In the Jaded Grove by Anela Deen

Hey everyone! Today is my book tour stop for Anela Deen's newest fantasy release - In the Jaded Grove! I would like to thank Caffeine Book Tours for selecting me as one of the tour hosts. I'm always looking for more fae-centered books that have darker and more sinister themes, hence I was super excited … Continue reading Book Tour Stop & Review: In the Jaded Grove by Anela Deen

Review: The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie

Logen Ninefingers, infamous barbarian, has finally run out of luck. Caught in one feud too many, he’s on the verge of becoming a dead barbarian – leaving nothing behind him but bad songs, dead friends, and a lot of happy enemies. Nobleman Captain Jezal dan Luthar, dashing officer, and paragon of selfishness, has nothing more … Continue reading Review: The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie

Review: CrossTalk by Connie Willis

In the not-too-distant future, a simple outpatient procedure to increase empathy between romantic partners has become all the rage. And Briddey Flannigan is delighted when her boyfriend, Trent, suggests undergoing the operation prior to a marriage proposal - to enjoy better emotional connection and a perfect relationship with complete communication and understanding. But things don't quite work … Continue reading Review: CrossTalk by Connie Willis

ARC Review: Anchored Hearts by Priscilla Oliveras

Key West is the ideal backdrop for the summer read you need! Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Jasmine Guillory, and Jen DeLuca, this gorgeous and stirring new love story from the author of Island Affair will touch your heart… Award-winning photographer Alejandro Miranda hasn't been home to Key West in years--not since he left … Continue reading ARC Review: Anchored Hearts by Priscilla Oliveras

Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo. And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life. Unveiled as the first soulguide in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to … Continue reading Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Review: A Secret Service by Joy Jenkins

Carter Owens, daughter of a Secret Service agent, is trained to disassemble any weapon, any situation, and anyone.  Her biting sarcasm and razor-sharp mind make her impossible to beat in a word fight and when talking doesn’t work, she uses her fists. She attends Hamilton Prep, Washington D.C.’s most prestigious high school, where everyone is … Continue reading Review: A Secret Service by Joy Jenkins

ARC Review: The Stolen Kingdom by Jillian Boehme

For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin Faye has suffered under the rule of the greedy and power-hungry Thungrave kings. Maralyth Graylaern, a vintner's daughter, has no idea her hidden magical power is proof of a secret bloodline and claim to the throne. Alac Thungrave, the king’s second son, has always been uncomfortable … Continue reading ARC Review: The Stolen Kingdom by Jillian Boehme

Series Review: Wax & Wayne (Mistborn Era 2) by Brandon Sanderson

Series Summary Three hundred years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity, with railroads to supplement the canals, electric lighting in the streets and the homes of the wealthy, and the first steel-framed skyscrapers racing for the clouds. Kelsier, Vin, Elend, Sazed, Spook, and the rest are … Continue reading Series Review: Wax & Wayne (Mistborn Era 2) by Brandon Sanderson

Review: Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Two sisters. One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself… And an intoxicating romance. Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe—witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family’s renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved … Continue reading Review: Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Book Tour Stop & Review: Songs of Insurrection by J.C. Kang

Princess Kaiya’s voice could charm a dragon. Had she lived when the power of music could still summon typhoons and rout armies, perhaps Cathay’s imperial court would see her as more than a singing fool. With alliances to build and ambitious lords to placate, they care more about her marriage prospects than her voice. Only … Continue reading Book Tour Stop & Review: Songs of Insurrection by J.C. Kang

Review: Take A Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown, and an occasional roll in the hay to relieve all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. Romantic partners, whatever their gender, are a distraction at best and a drain at worst. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect … Continue reading Review: Take A Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

My BGPH Titas & Titos’ Valentine’s Day Exchange Gift + February Book Haul

It's that time of the year again! Our book club, as we fondly call ourselves the BGPH Titas and Titos, has this biannual book exchange gift that happens every Valentine's Day and Christmas that started when we first formed our small group almost 3 years ago. It's a well-prepared and though out event that is … Continue reading My BGPH Titas & Titos’ Valentine’s Day Exchange Gift + February Book Haul

ARC Review: All The Wong Shelves by Felicia Blaedel

Nessa Ravn couldn’t have picked a better time to look for a library ghost. Zander is making the right decisions to fight the indifference that has shaped his life. When one of those decisions leaves him temporarily homeless, he never expected to gain a new friend. Nessa is real, she’s honest, and she believes in … Continue reading ARC Review: All The Wong Shelves by Felicia Blaedel

Review: The City of Brass by S.A. Chakraborty

Nahri has never believed in magic. Certainly, she has power; on the streets of 18th century Cairo, she’s a con woman of unsurpassed talent. But she knows better than anyone that the trade she uses to get by—palm readings, zars, healings—are all tricks, sleights of hand, learned skills; a means to the delightful end of … Continue reading Review: The City of Brass by S.A. Chakraborty

Review: Get A Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items? • Enjoy a drunken night out.• … Continue reading Review: Get A Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert